Panic Attack

It has been a pretty hectic week for me and I am recovering from a panic attack. It is strange to have so much work stress on my mind but it is what it is and I had a panic attack. This is a new thing for me and I thank those bloggers that reached out to me this week. I am beginning to feel better and I wrote a poem about how it feels to have a panic attack. I’ll keep you updated as I begin to heal.

Panic Attack

My heart pounds in my chest.

My mind’s full of unthinkable thoughts.
I thirst for peace from chaos.
Turn it off already ~ panic attack!

You clutch me by the throat.
Leaving me unable to move myself.
Ragged breaths, spasms in my chest.
Endless tears, I try to gain control.

Anxiety my prison ~ lost my vision.
Suffering away from the worlds view.
Overwhelmed by fear ~ choosing FAITH instead dear.

Please leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

