NO EXCUSES! ~ I Won’t Complain

This video made me think of my Song of the Week. A few weeks ago one of our Pastors showed us this clip called NO EXCUSES during our Worship Service. It stayed with me and it really made me reflect on my life and the excuses I’ve made for not taking chances and not living up to my full potential.

It is so easy for me to get caught up in all of the negative things around me.

The economy is failing, my youngest son is struggling in school, my daughter is excelling in both academics and sports and the costs to keep her engaged are rising, my oldest son is preparing to attend Santa Clara University or Loyola Marymount next fall. On the health front my Mom’s recurrence of Breast Cancer is a downer. I assure you the litany of things to complain about is as long as my arm, but I won’t waste the energy! My energy will be used to learn the lessons that GOD has put before me to learn. My energy will be used to help someone who is in need and has less than me. My energy will be used to praise GOD for the simple things he grants me and to praise him for the love of my family, friends, co-workers.

My Song of the Week is I Won’t Complain

“GOD has been good to me. He’s been so good to me. More than this old world or you could ever be. He’s been so good to me. He dried all my tears away, turned midnights into day. So I’ll just say Thank You Lord …”

What is burdening you today? Are you focused on the problem or the solution? What is it that YOU really want to do with your life? FOCUS — NO EXCUSES — JUST DO IT!

Please leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

