Gratitude Journal #7

20120309-192618.jpg

I’ve been working really hard to stay on top of my blog posts by following my published schedule in spite of the current chaos called my life.

Today, I gave myself permission to not write my Gratitude Journal because I was tired and going out to a family dinner with a family from Church. I was so excited when my husband came home to get cleaned up for us to go out to dinner (which is very rare) we grabbed our jackets and drove exactly four blocks from our house and KABLAM! Our tire popped 😦

So on this beautiful Friday evening, as we sit near Ocean Beach listening to the sound of the waves, the clicking sound of our hazard lights and feel the crisp air on our skin, I am grateful for this little hiccup in my plans. It gave me a few minutes to

s-l-o-w  d-o-w-n

and write my Gratitude Journal (thanks to WordPress on my iPhone) on its scheduled day.

I am grateful that our tire giving way did not lead to an accident. I am grateful for this quiet time with my husband away from our children. I am grateful that we are still able to go to dinner with our friends and I am especially grateful to have this loving man who is scrounging through all of the stadium chairs that we haul everywhere in our trunk for our kids soccer games to get to the spare tire. I am grateful that he is not complaining. I am grateful for his presence. I am grateful that he is my husband and he is a great man that I love with all of my heart.

Love,

Sammie

Please leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

